My first real town ever, Viridian City! I remember getting here when I was a kid and being overwhelmed. Now it seems like the smallest town with a Pokémon Center in Pokémon history. Almost everyone who plays Red & Blue ends up spending a little time here catching and training their first team. I figure it’s a good time for me to start catching a few Pokémon to box away for transfer later. So, I might reconfigure down the line, but to start with I’m thinking of using the following:

Squirtle, Pidgey, Nidoran F, Pikachu

I’d like to get them all up to 10 or so before I get out of the Viridian Forest. Also I’m going to catch everything in the area I can. (Since my goal is to complete the Pokédex on Moon it’s not worth catching evolutions like Metapod and Kakuna since I’ll just transfer the first stages to Moon and evolve them there). 

Question for the veterans… do you know about the Missingno Man?